
Louisiana Office of Alcohol & Tobacco Control 
 

 

Alcoholic Beverage Wholesale Dealer Information Sheet 
 

 
Applicants seeking to become a wholesale dealer of any alcoholic beverages (other than malt beverages) 
must provide the following: 

 
1.   Proof of the appropriate federal permit from United States Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade 

Bureau. Please contact TTB at (225)231‐6620. Website is www.ttb.gov. 
 

2.   Proof of the appropriate surety bond from the Louisiana Department of Revenue. Please contact 
the Department of Revenue, Excise Division @ (225)219‐7656. 

 
3.   Completed Louisiana Liquor Wholesale Dealer Application www.atc.la.gov: 

 
a. Permit fees ($2500.00) 

 
b.  Schedule A forms to be provided on all officers, directors, owners, members, stockholder’s 

owning more than 5% interest, and managers 

 
c. Schedule F form if applicable (i.e. for persons who have been convicted of a felony). 

 
d.   Fingerprints to be submitted on all officers, directors, owners, members and stockholder’s 

owning more than 5% interest 
a.   Each set of fingerprints must include two fingerprint cards, an authorization 

form, a disclosure form and $38.00 in the form of a cashier’s check, money order, 
or business check made out to Louisiana State Police. 

 
e.   Completed Schedule B form 

 
f. Corporate documentation ( Secretary of State Certificate and Articles of Incorporation or 

Articles of Organization and proof of registration and good standing with the Louisiana 
Secretary of State) 

 
g. Proof of a valid lease or ownership of delivery equipment that is dedicated to the primary 

use for the distribution and delivery of alcoholic beverages. 
 

h.   Signed letter documenting the distributor’s immediate trade area, along with parishes and 
the number of retailers. 

 
i. Proof of a brand representation agreement with a licensed manufacture/supplier 

 
j. Proof of a valid lease or ownership of the property to be permitted or proof that space in a 

public warehouse is dedicated to applicant’s use. 

 
k. Diagram of the premises to be permitted 

http://www.ttb.gov/
http://www.atc.la.gov/


l. Signed Statutory Acknowledgement affidavit form 
 

m.  Proof of a valid local alcoholic beverage permit or documentation evidencing that the 
applicant has applied for the proper local alcoholic beverage permit. 

 

 
 

Note: Applicants for an alcoholic beverage wholesale dealer permit shall not hold an interest in any 
alcoholic beverage manufacturer/supplier or retail permit. 

 
A current version of the Louisiana Alcoholic Beverage Law and Regulations is available on our website 
at www.atc.la.gov under the Legal section of the Resources tab. 

http://www.atc.la.gov/


Qualifications for Wholesale Liquor Permit Applicants 
 
Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:2, Paragraphs (9) and (14) 
 

(9)  "Liquor wholesaler" means any dealer who sells any alcoholic beverage to other 
licensed liquor wholesale dealers or to licensed retail liquor dealers in the state or who sells 
alcoholic beverages for delivery beyond the borders of the state in amounts to be fixed by the 
commissioner, or who imports any alcoholic beverages into the state, and who meets the standards 
set forth in this Chapter. 
 

(14)  "Solicitor" means any person who offers for sale or solicits any orders for the sale of 
any regulated beverage, other than in a regularly established and licensed place of business in this 
state, for delivery or shipment to any point in the state, whether done as owner, agent, or servant. 

 
Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:3 
 

A.  The provisions of this Chapter do not apply to the sale of:  
(1)  Patent, antiseptic, and toilet preparations.   
(2)  Flavoring extracts, syrups, and food products.   
(3)  Scientific, chemical, mechanical, and industrial products.   
(4)  Alcohol for industrial use or purposes only and which is so denatured as to be unfit for 
human consumption.   
B.  No person shall knowingly sell any of these products for beverage purposes or sell any 

of them under circumstances from which he may reasonably deduce the intention of the purchaser 
to use them for beverage purposes.   
 
Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:71, Subsection A(2) 
 

A.  Except as provided in Subsections B and C of this Section, before engaging in the 
business of manufacturing, supplying, or dealing in alcoholic beverages, all persons shall obtain 
from the commissioner, according to established rules and regulations, an annual permit to conduct 
each separate business and shall pay the commissioner therefore according to the following 
schedule: 

(2)  Wholesalers - two thousand five hundred dollars for each place of business in the state. 
 
Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:82A, Paragraphs (1) through (4), and B 
 

A.  No wholesale permit shall be issued or held after issuance by any person unless at all 
times he meets the standards set forth as follows:  

(1)  Maintains warehouse space either owned or leased by the wholesaler, or dedicated to his 
use in a public warehouse, and:  

(a)  Such space shall be sufficient to store at one time a stock of liquor equal to ten percent 
or more of the wholesaler's annual case volume of liquor sales to retailers within this state, or  

(b)  Maintains at all times in the warehouse a stock of liquor owned by him, not consigned, 
nor then sold, consisting of not less than five percent of his annual sales to retailers, and whose cost 
of acquisition is fifty thousand dollars or more.   



(2)  Maintains delivery equipment which shall be leased, owned, or dedicated to his use.   
(3)  Maintains brand representation with at least one distillery, or liquor manufacturer.   
(4)  Maintains sales of liquor to retailers generally within his immediate trade area, making 

sales to at least twenty percent of the retailers in said area with separate sales to retailers accounting 
for at least fifty percent of the gallonage handled by him.   

B.  No wholesale permit shall be issued or held after issuance by any person who does not in 
good faith actually carry on or intend to carry on a bona fide wholesale business by sale to retail 
permittees of the alcoholic beverages on hand, and the commissioner may revoke any wholesale 
permit when the permittee fails for a period of forty-five days actively and in good faith to engage 
in the wholesale business, and shall revoke any wholesale permit for any other violation of this 
Section or the rules and regulations adopted pursuant to the enforcement hereof.   
 
Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:148, Subsections A and B 
 

A.  No manufacturer or wholesale dealer shall sell, offer to sell, or deliver any alcoholic 
beverage to any retail dealer in this state, and no retail dealer in alcoholic beverages shall buy or 
accept delivery for any such beverage, for any consideration other than cash or on terms requiring 
payment not later than the fifteenth day following that on which actual delivery is made.  If any 
payment is not made punctually when due, the vendor shall immediately notify the commissioner 
thereof and the commissioner shall promptly notify all manufacturers and wholesale dealers in the 
state of the default and thereafter no person shall sell any alcoholic beverage to the retailer in 
default on any other terms than cash delivery, until otherwise authorized by the commissioner. 
 Under penalty of suspension of his permit, the retailer who is in default shall pay his obligation in 
full within thirty days from the date it became due.   

B.  Whoever violates this Section may have his license suspended for not more than five 
days for the first offense and not more than thirty days for a subsequent offense.  Each failure of a 
retail dealer to make payment for any default before the expiration of the period of suspension 
constitutes a subsequent offense.  In addition, the retail dealer may be required to make payment in 
cash for all alcoholic beverages subsequently sold or delivered to him.   
 
Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:359, Subsection A 
 
A.  Except as provided in Subsection B of this Section and R.S. 26:271.1 and 326, no alcoholic 
beverages as defined in R.S. 26:241(1) produced or manufactured inside or outside of this state shall 
be sold or offered for sale in Louisiana, or shipped or transported into or within the state, except to 
the holder of a wholesaler's permit.  Delivery of alcoholic beverages produced or manufactured 
inside or outside of this state shall be made at the place of business of the wholesaler shown on the 
wholesaler's permit, and must be received and warehoused by the wholesaler at that place of 
business, where such alcoholic beverages shall come to rest before delivery is made to any retailer. 
 
 

 

 



Louisiana Administrative Code 55:VII.307 

§ 307. Regulation IV -Definitions and Explanations  

A. Definitions  

“Alcoholic Beverages”-[as used in R.S. 26:80(E), (F), (G), and (H)] interpreted as defined in 
R.S. 26:2(1)  
 
“Bona fide wholesaler” means a dealer who in good faith truly and openly conducts the business 
of wholesaling alcoholic beverages to retailers in an immediate trade area without any 
simulation or pretense as to his true classification as a wholesaler.  
 
“Immediate trade area” as used in R.S. 26:82 means that geographical area in which a wholesale 
permittee in good faith actually carries on and intends to carry on a bona fide wholesale 
business by regular sales and deliveries of alcoholic beverages on hand to at least 20 percent of 
the retail permittees carrying on business in such area with separate sales to said retailers 
accounting for at least 50 percent of the gallonage handled by said wholesale permittee.  
 
“Liquor”-[as used in R.S. 26:80(D] interpreted as defined in R.S. 26:2(1)  

 
B. Every bona fide wholesale dealer must necessarily have an immediate trade area the size of 

which depends upon the scope and extent of his operation.  

C. Every applicant for a wholesale license must define his immediate trade area, as defined 
above, at the time of application. An applicant’s designation must be reasonable and must not 
contain artificial or unrealistic areas, or areas amounting to a pretense or simulation.  

D. No wholesale permit shall be issued to any applicant, or, if issued no wholesale permit shall 
be held by any permittee unless such applicant or permittee, at all times throughout the license year, 
meets and maintains, in addition to all other qualifications and requirements provided by law, the 
applicable standards set forth in R.S. 26:82, and in these regulations.  

E. A Schedule B is required by the board of every wholesale permit applicant. This schedule 
must be filed prior to the issuance or renewal of any wholesale permit and must be answered in 
anticipation of the coming year’s operation.  

F. At any time during the license year, the board may require any wholesale dealer to file with 
the board any pertinent information requested in connection with his classification as a wholesale 
dealer.  

G. At any time during the license year, the board may order an inspection and audit of any 
wholesale dealer in connection with his classification as a wholesale dealer.  

H. All inspections and audits made and all Schedule B’s on file shall remain confidential in the 
board’s files, unless and until the same are used in connection with enforcement purposes or any 
denial, suspension or revocation proceeding.  

 
 



LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 
OFFICE OF ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL 

P.O. BOX 66404 
BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA 70896-6404 

TELEPHONE (225) 925-4041 – FAX (225) 925-3975 

Please complete remainder of form on reverse 

 
APPLICATION FOR WHOLESALE LIQUOR PERMIT 

 
Failure to file application before beginning 
business, or for renewal of permit, not later 
than November 1st of each year will incur 
penalties of five percent (5%) of the permit fee 
with an additional five percent (5%) for each 
additional thirty days of fraction thereafter.  
Fee $2,500.00 

For Office Use Only Fee  
Permit Number 

 
Seq. Number 

 
Penalty 
Total 

 
PERMIT TO BE ISSUED FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR ENDING DECEMBER 31, 20     . 

Permit to be issued to: (owner-name of individual, partnership, corporation, or LLC) 
      

Trade Name (if any):       
Location Address (street, city, state, zip) 
      
Mailing Address (if different) 
      
Location Parish:       Ward:       
 
1. Ownership:   Individual  Partnership  Corporation  LLC 
 
2. If other than individual, state of domicile:       
 
3. Does this applicant’s operation meet the definition of “Wholesale Dealer” as provided in LA  

R.S. 26:2(10) and (17)?  YES  NO 
 
4. Does the applicant meet the qualifications as required in R.S. 26:82A paragraphs (1) 

through (4) and B?  YES  NO 
 
5.  Is applicant a new ownership to succeed an established going business?  YES  NO 

If the answer to the above question is yes, list complete ownership and trade name of old 
ownership:       

 
6. Has applicant filed with local authorities for a wholesale permit? YES  NO 
 
7. If a partnership or corporation or LLC, list below names, addresses, and percentage of business owned  

by each partner, stockholder, or member.  A Schedule “A” form must be attached for each 
partner, member, and stockholder owning more than 5% of the stock.  Also, any financial 
backers of the business must be listed and a Wholesaler Schedule “A” form submitted. 

Name of Person Address *Kind of Interest % Owned 
                        
                        
                        
                        
*Partner, Member, Stockholder, or Financial Backer 

Please Print 
or Type 

12072006 



8.  Is applicant’s business to be conducted wholly or partly by one or more managers, agents or  
other representatives? YES  NO 
If yes, such persons shall also possess the same qualifications of the applicant and a Wholesaler 
Schedule “A” form must be submitted for each. 
**As to partners, members, stockholders, managers, agents, representatives, or other associated 
individuals, a Wholesaler Schedule “A” for must be furnished for such additional personnel as 
any changes occur. 

 
9. List below alcoholic beverages to be handled and source of supply: 

Brand Name Distillery or Manufacturer City/State 
                  
                  
                  
                  
 

Required 
 

10.  A. An Alcoholic Beverage Tax Surety Bond in accordance with the provisions of La. R.S.  
26:348 and 350 must be furnished in the same name and address as the permit. 
B. Applicant must comply with the provisions of La. R.S. 26:148 (Cash or Short Term Credit 
Law). 
C. This application must be signed by the owner if individual ownership, authorized partner if a 
partnership, or an authorized agent if a corporation or LLC. 
D. The person signing this application must fill out and submit a Wholesaler Schedule “A” form. 
E. A completed and attached Schedule “B” form. 
F. A completed and attached “Qualifications Form/Affidavit.” 

 
Affidavit 

 
I swear (or affirm) that I have read each of the questions in this application and that the answers which I 
have given are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.  I also swear (or affirm) that this applicant 
holds no interest either directly or indirectly in a liquor permit other than the type applied for in this 
application. 
 
Signed: _______________________________________________ 
 
Print Name:       
 
Social Security Number:       
 
Title:       
 
For:       
 
Subscribed and sworn before me this       day of      , 20     . 
 
Notary Public Signature: __________________________________ 
 
Notary Public Print Name:       



Affidavit of Applicant for Wholesaler Permit 
 

 Before me, the undersigned Notary Public, personally came and appeared the 
undersigned person, who, after being duly sworn did depose and state that: 
 

1. I have read and understood each of the questions contained in this application; 
2. The answers given to each question contained in this application are true and correct to 

the best of my knowledge and belief; 
3. I meet the qualifications and conditions set out in Louisiana Revised Statutes 26:80 and 

280; 
4. I have no interest whatsoever in any establishment holding a retail beer or liquor permit;  
5. I understand that any misstatement or suppression of fact in this application or any 

accompanying documents is grounds for denial of this application for a wholesale permit. 
 
 

 
____________________________________________ 
Signature of Applicant 

 
      
Printed Name 
 
      
Social Security Number 

 
      
Title 
 
      
Business 

 
Subscribed before me, the undersigned Notary Public, on this       day of      , 20      in 
the city of      , parish of      , State of Louisiana. 
 
 
      
Notary Public 
 
____________________________________________ 
Signature 



       

State of Louisiana 
Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control 

8585 Archives Ave., Suite 220 
P.O. Box 66404 Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 

Telephone (225) 925-4041 ∙ Fax (225) 925-3975 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
Permit Number: 

      
Sequence Number: 

      
 

 Wholesaler Schedule A  

 
1. Applicant’s Name (individual, partnership, corporation, LLC): 2. Trade Name of Business (if applicable): 

            
3. Location Address of Applicant (street/city/state/zip): 

      
4. Name of person to be certified (Enter Full Legal Name): 5. Daytime Phone #: 
      (         )           -      
6. Residence Address (street/city/state/zip): 

      
7. Race: 8. Sex: 9. Date of Birth: 10. Social Security Number:  11. Driver’s License # and State: 

                              
12. Place of birth? 13. Are you a citizen of the United States? 14. Naturalization Number (if applicable) 

            Yes  No       
15. Are you a citizen of Louisiana?     Yes  No 16. Have you continuously resided in Louisiana for the past two years?     Yes  No 
17. Are you married?  Yes  No  If yes, provide full name, Social Security Number and Date of Birth of Spouse. 

      
18. Do you, your spouse, any individual, any corporation, or any other party associated with this business hold any interest in any manufacturing or retail 
      alcohol permit?  Yes  No  If yes, answer the following questions in this section (provide attachment if necessary). 

     18a. Owner Name of business:       
     18b. Trade Name of Business:       

   18c. Permit Number:       
     18d. Location Address:       

   18e. Class and Type:       
   18f. Type of Interest:       

     18g. Equity Interest Held (provide attachment if necessary):       
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

   19. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of a felony? This includes any offense adjudicated under Article 893.  
         Yes  No  If yes, complete Schedule “F” as provided by this office. 

20. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of violating any liquor or beer regulatory statute or rule?  Yes  No 
21. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of solicitation for prostitution, pandering, letting premises for prostitution, contributing to the delinquency 
      of a juvenile, keeping a disorderly place, or dealing in narcotics?  Yes  No 
22. Have you of your spouse had a license or permit to sell or deal in alcoholic beverages revoked within the last two years prior to the filing of this      
      schedule? Yes  No 
23. Have you or your spouse ever been denied an alcoholic beverage permit?  Yes  No 

   24. If the response to Questions 19 and 21 is “yes,” state the offense, date, location, and provide certified copied of the disposition to include documents  
        relative to felony pardons.  If the response to Questions 20, 22, and 23 is “yes,” state the offense, date, and location.  Apply attachments if necessary.  
   25. Have you or your spouse ever had or used any name(s) other than the one stated above (Official name change, maiden name, alias, nickname, etc.)? 
         Yes  No  If yes, please list 

        
   26. Are you employed by the State of Louisiana?   Yes  No  If yes, enter the name of the department. 

        
  27. Is this application being made by you to permit any person other than yourself to secure a beer/liquor permit in your name for his/her benefit? 
        Yes  No 

 Misstatement or suppression of material facts in this application is grounds for denial of this permit.  Conviction of filing false public records, a 
violation of Louisiana Revised Statute 14:133, may result in imprisonment for not more than five years with or without hard labor and fines of 
not more than $5000.00 (five thousand dollars), or both. 

Affidavit 
I swear that I have read each of the above questions and the answers that I have given are true and correct to the best of my knowledge; and 
that I meet the qualifications and conditions set out in R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. 

  Signature:  Title:       

Print/Type your name:       

Sworn to and subscribed to me this      day of       , 20       

in the parish/county of       State of       

Notary Public’s Signature:  Print Name of Notary Public: 
 
        

120606 



LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE 
OFFICE OF ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL 

P.O. BOX 66404 
BATON ROUGE, LOUISIANA 70896-6404 

TELEPHONE (225) 925-4041 – FAX (225) 925-3975 
 

 
Wholesaler Schedule “B” 

 
Name:       
Location Address:       
Mailing Address:       
Phone Number: (     )      

Part I – Warehouse Space 
A.  Do you maintain warehouse space: 

Owned by you  Leased by you  Dedicated exclusively to your use in a public warehouse 
B.  Is the warehouse space maintained by you sufficient to store, at one time, a stock of alcohol equal to at 
least 10% of your annual case volume of alcohol sales at wholesale to retailers?  YES  NO 

Part II – Warehouse Stock 
Do you maintain, at all times, a stock of alcohol in your warehouse which is owned by you, not 
consigned, and which cost $50,000 or more to acquire?  YES  NO 

Part III – Delivery Equipment 
Do you maintain delivery equipment:  Owned by you  Leased by you  Dedicated to your use 

Part IV – Brand Registration 
A.  Do you maintain brand representation?  YES  NO 
B.  If yes, give the name of at least one brand of a distillery or manufacturer you represent in the space 
provide below. 

Brand Name: 
      

Manufacturer or Distillery: 
      

City and State: 
      

Part V – Sales to Retailers 
A.  State the parishes in which you maintain sales of alcohol to retailers at wholesale and give the number 
of retailers you sell alcoholic beverages to in each of those parishes in the space provided below. 

Parish Number of Retailers 
            
            
            
            
B.  Do your sales to retailers account for at least 50% of the gallonage handled by you, excluding sales 
made by you to retailers in which you hold an interest?  YES  NO 

Part VI – General 
A.  Do you, your spouse, any individual, any corporation, or any other party associated with this business 
hold any interest in any manufacturing permit or retail permit?  YES  NO 
B.  Is any of your wholesale stock of alcohol stored on the premises of any retail establishment? 

YES  NO 
If yes, give the location       and amount stored there       
C.  Are you primarily engaged in exporting alcohol from this state?  YES  NO 
If yes, give the volume of gallonage exported       and total gallonage handled       
D.  Are you subsidized, financed, or employed by a manufacturer to operate your business?  

YES  NO 
If yes, what is your relationship with the other party?       
 

12072006 



 
Affidavit 

I swear (or affirm) that I have read each of the questions in this application and the answers which I have 
given are true and correct to the best of my knowledge that I meet the qualifications and conditions set out in 
La. R.S. 26:80 and 280 and I further swear (or affirm) that I have no interest in any establishment holding a 
state retail beer or liquor permit other than the type applied for.  It is understood any misstatement or 
suppression of fact in this application or accompanying documents is grounds for denial of permit. 
Sworn to before me this       day of      , 20      

Signed 
      

Title 
      

Phone Number: 
      

Notary 
      
 
 
 
 
  



Office Use Only 
Permit Class and Number 

8585 Archives Ave., Ste. 305 * Baton Rouge, LA 70809 * Ph. (225) 925-4041 *Fax (225) 925-3975 * PO Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896 

 

 

 

 
 
 

Schedule F 
 

This form must be completed by any applicant who has been convicted of a felony and seeks lawful issuance of an alcoholic 

beverage permit under the provisions of R.S. 26:80(f) and/or 26:280(f). Applicant attests that the felony was not a crime of 

violence as defined in LA R.S. 14:2(13), and that 10 years or more have passed between the date of this application and th e 

successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, parole, and the final discharge of the 

defendant. Applicant is required to submit official documentation of pardon, restoration of rights, or official certification that 

10 years or more has passed since successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation or 

parole and the final discharge of the defendant at the time of application. 

 

CRIMES OF VIOLENCE 
 

A CRIME OF VIOLENCE IS DEFINED IN LA R.S. 14:2(13) AS ANY OF THE BELOW-LISTED CRIMES. 
 

IF YOU HAVE BEEN CONVICTED OF ANY OF THE BELOW LISTED CRIMES, YOU WILL NOT QUALIFY FOR AN ALCOHOLIC 

BEVERAGE PERMIT. 

1. SOLICITATION FOR MURDER 

2. FIRST DEGREE MURDER 

3. SECOND DEGREE MURDER 

4. MANSLAUGHTER 

5. AGGRAVATED BATTERY 

6. SECOND DEGREE BATTERY 

7. AGGRAVATED ASSAULT 

8. MINGLING HARMFUL SUBSTANCES 

9. AGGRAVATED OR FIRST DEGREE RAPE 

10.  FORCIBLE OR SECOND DEGREE RAPE 

11.  SIMPLE OR THIRD DEGREE RAPE 

12.  SEXUAL BATTERY 

13.  SECOND DEGREE SEXUAL BATTERY 

14.  INTENTIONAL EXPOSURE TO AIDS VIRUS 

15.  AGGRAVATED KIDNAPPING 

16.  SECOND DEGREE KIDNAPPING 

17.  SIMPLE KIDNAPPING 

18.  AGGRAVATED ARSON 

19.  AGGRAVATED CRIMINAL DAMAGE TO PROPERTY 

20.  AGGRAVATED BURGLARY 

21.  ARMED ROBBERY 

22.  FIRST DEGREE ROBBERY 

23.  SIMPLE ROBBERY 

24.  PURSE SNATCHING 

25.  EXTORTION 

26.  ASSAULT BY DRIVE-BY SHOOTING 

27.  AGGRAVATED CRIME AGAINST NATURE 

28.  CARJACKING 

29.  ILLEGAL USE OF WEAPONS OR DANGEROUS 

INSTRUMENTALITIES 

30.  TERRORISM 

31.  AGGRAVATED SECOND DEGREE BATTERY 

32.  AGGRAVATED ASSAULT UPON A PEACE OFFICER 

WITH A FIREARM 

33.  AGGRAVATED ASSAULT WITH A FIREARM 

34.  ARMED ROBBERY;USE OF FIREARM; ADDITIONAL 

PENALTY 

35.  SECOND DEGREE ROBBERY 

36.  DISARMING OF A PEACE OFFICER 

37.  STALKING 

38.  SECOND DEGREE CRUELTY TO JUVENILES 

39.  AGGRAVATED FLIGHT FROM AN OFFICER 

40.  BATTERY OF A POLICE OFFICER 

42.  HUMAN TRAFFICKING 

43.  HOME INVASION 

 
 
 

 

 
                                                                                                                                            
                                                                         

                        
  
                                         Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control                                        

                                          Ernest Legier Jr., Commissioner 

44.  DOMESTIC ABUSE AGGRAVATED ASSAULT 

  
 

41.  TRAFFICKING OF CHILDREN FOR SEXUAL 

PURPOSES 

45.  VEHICULAR HOMICIDE, WHEN OPERATOR'S BAC 

EXCEEDS .20



 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 

Telephone: (225) 925-4041 

 
Schedule A -Individual Disclosure (updated September 2020) 

Page 1 of 3 

Office Use Only:  

 

 

SCHEDULE A FORM 
INDIVIDUAL SUITABILITY DISCLOSURE FORM  

 

Note: Must be executed by EACH INDIVIDUAL manager, owner, partner, financial backer, officer, agent, director, stockholder, 
member, or any person owning more than 5% of the stock or membership interest in the business. 

 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

1. Business/Entity Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity) 
  

2. Trade Name (DBA):  
 

3. Business Address: (Street Address, City, State, and Zip code) 
 

 

4. Business Phone Number: 
 
 

5. Business Email Address: 

 

INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION 

6. Individual Affiliation with Business: 

☐ Manager          ☐ Officer/Member/Director       ☐  Partner           ☐ Other:_________________________ 

        ☐ Investor         ☐ Stockholder/Shareholder          ☐  Owner                      

7. Full Name  8. Maiden name/alias/nickname/former legal name: 
 
 

9. Occupation: 
 

10. Employer:  

11. Date of Birth: 
 

12. Age:  13. Place of Birth:  
 

14. Business Phone Number: 15. Cell Number: 
 

16. Email Address: 
 

17. Mailing Address: 
 

18. Social Security Number: 
 

19. Race: 20. Gender: 21. Driver’s License Number: 
 

 

22. State of Issuance 

23. Is a colored copy of your driver’s licensed attached to this form? ☐ YES          ☐ NO 

24. Have you continuously resided in Louisiana for the last two (2) years?                                                                                                                       ☐ YES          ☐ NO 

25. Are you a U.S. Citizen?                           ☐   YES          ☐    NO, enter Naturalization number:   

26. Affiliation with Business: (Job Title/Position) 
 

27. Percentage of Ownership:    

 

MARITAL/SPOUSAL  INFORMATION 



 

P.O. Box 66404, Baton Rouge, LA 70896-6404 * 7979 Independence Boulevard, Suite 101, Baton Rouge, LA 70806 

Telephone: (225) 925-4041 

 
Schedule A -Individual Disclosure (updated September 2020) 

Page 2 of 3 

Office Use Only:  

 

28. Select Marital Status:       ☐   Married         ☐   Single       ☐   Divorced      ☐   Legally separated 

29. Name of Spouse: 
 

30. Spouse Maiden Name/Alias (if applicable):  
 

31. Spouse’s Date of Birth: 32. Spouse’s Social Security Number: 
 

33. Spouse Driver’s License No:  
 

34.  State of Issuance: 

35. Is the marriage a community property regime? (separation of property agreement) ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

36. Will Spouse assist in managing Applicant’s business? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

37. Do you or your spouse own or hold interest in any other business holding a state retail alcoholic beverage 
permit? If yes, provide the following information. If more than one, please attach list. 
 

Permit Number: 
Trade Name:  
Location address:  
                    

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

QUALIFICATION 

38. Is the applicant applying for a video poker license issued by Louisiana State Police? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

39. Is this application being submitted by you to obtain an alcoholic beverage permit in your name for the benefit 
of any other person? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

If you answered YES to any question listed below, a Schedule F Form must be completed. 
Applicant must attach a disposition of each arrest. 

 

CRIMINAL BACKGROUND INFORMATION 

40. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of violating any state or local alcoholic beverage statute, rule or 
ordinance? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

41. Have you or your spouse had any license or permit to sell or deal in alcoholic beverages revoked within the last 
two (2) years prior to filing this form? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

42. Have you or your spouse ever been denied an alcoholic beverage permit? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

43. Have you or your spouse ever been arrested for a felony charge? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

44. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of a felony? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

45. Have you or your spouse ever had a conviction adjudicated under 893 or 894, dismissed, pardoned, expunged, 
pled guilty or pled nolo contendere or “no contest”? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

46. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of solicitation for prostitution, pandering, letting   premises for 
prostitution, contributing to the delinquency of a juvenile, keeping a disorderly place, or dealing in controlled 
dangerous substances? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

47. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted of distributing or possessing with intent to   distribute any 
controlled dangerous substance on any premises holding an alcoholic beverage permit where you held or hold 
an ownership interest in the business? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

48. Have you or your spouse been convicted or has a judgment of court rendered against you involving the sale or 
service of alcoholic beverage by this or any other state or in the U.S. within the last two (2) years? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

49. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of theft? ☐ YES     ☐ NO 

50. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of any crime involving 
false statements or declarations? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

51. Have you or your spouse ever been convicted in this or in any other state in the U.S. of gambling?  ☐ YES     ☐ NO 
 

DISCLOSURE OF OTHER INTEREST IN ALCOHOL INDUSTRY  
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& UNFAIR BUSINESS AND TRADE PRACTICES 

52. Does Applicant understand it is prohibited to directly or indirectly have any overlapping ownership or any other 
prohibited relationship between those engaged in the business related to the alcoholic beverage industry such as 
engaging as a retailer/wholesaler, retailer/manufacturer*, or wholesaler/manufacturer.  

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

53. Does Applicant or applicant’s spouse receive any proceeds or profits from any alcoholic beverage retailer, 
wholesaler or manufacturer? If Yes, provide additional details below or attached detail explanation. 

 
 

 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

54. Does Applicant understand that alcoholic beverage manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from 
providing an alcohol retailer with anything of value unless explicitly enumerated as an exception as provided by 
law or regulation?  

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

55. Does Applicant understand that manufacturers and wholesalers are prohibited from inducing or otherwise 
influencing, directly or indirectly, a retailer from selling and/or serving its products to the exclusion, in whole or 
in part, of products of other manufacturers and/or wholesalers, including but not limited to influencing the 
retailer in any way regarding the quality or brand of alcoholic beverages bought or sold by the retailer? 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

56. Does Applicant understand that retailers are prohibited from accepting or requiring any such inducement or 
other influence and anyone found in violation of the trade practices laws and regulation of the State of Louisiana, 
is subject to penalties, suspension or revocation of its permit? 
 

☐ YES     ☐ NO 

 

 
SWORN STATEMENT/AFFIDAVIT 

 

I swear that I have read each of the above questions and that the answers that I have given are true and correct to 
the best of my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I 

consent to this information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes. 
 
 
 
___________________________________________________           ___________________________________________________ 
Print Name                      Signature 
 
____________________________     ________________________ 
Title        Date 
 
 

 

Notary  
 

 

Sworn to and subscribed to me on this ________day of ____________, 20______, in the parish/county of 

___________________________________, State of ________________________________ 

_________________________________              _________________________________ 
Name of Notary Public                                                       Signature of Notary Public 

 
 

Office Use 
Only 

Process by: Permitted by and date: 

 

Approval By & Date: 
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SCHEDULE F FORM 
CRIMINAL HISTORY DISCLOSURE FORM 

 
Who is required to complete?  
This form must be completed by any applicant who has been convicted of a felony and seeks lawful issuance of an alcoholic 
beverage permit under the provisions of R.S. 26:80(f) and/or 26:280(f). Applicant attests that the felony was not a crime of 
violence as defined in LA R.S. 14:2B, and that 10 years or more have passed between the date of this application and the successful 
completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation, parole, and the final discharge of the defendant. 
Applicant is required to submit official documentation of pardon, restoration of rights, or official certification that 10 years or 
more has passed since successful completion of any sentence, deferred adjudication, or period of probation or parole and the final 
discharge of the defendant at the time of application. 
 
If you have been convicted of a crime of violence as defined in La. R.S. 14:2B, you will not qualify for an alcoholic beverage 
permit. See ATC’s website for additional information and see frequently asked questions at www.atc.la.gov or definition of crime 
of violence at https://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337.  
 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

1. Business Legal Name: (Name of individual or business entity) 
 

2. Trade Name (DBA):  
 

3. Business Address: 
 

4. City: 
 

5. Zip Code: 6. County/Parish:  

 

INDIVIDUAL INFORMATION 

7. Affiliation with Business: 
 

8. Print Name:  9. Maiden name/alias/nickname/former legal name: 
 

10. Date of Birth: 
 

11. Place of Birth:  
 

12. Business Phone Number: 13. Cell Number: 
 

14. Email Address: 
 

15. Mailing Address: 
 
 
 
 

16. Social Security Number: 
 

17. Race: 18. Gender: 19. Driver’s License Number: 
 

20. State of Issuance 

 
 
 

http://www.atc.la.gov/
https://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/Law.aspx?d=78337
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HISTORY OF ARREST AND CONVICTION  

 

Arrest Charge/Conviction (Statute) Date of Arrest of 
Conviction 

Jurisdiction/Court 
Agency 

Date of Discharge or 
Disposition 

    

    

    

    

    

    

 
AAPPLICANT MUST ATTACH A DISPOSITION OF EACH ARREST AND/OR CONVICTION LISTED ABOVE. 

FAILURE TO SUBMIT A DISPOSITION MAY RESULT IN PROCESSING DELAYS OR DENIAL.  
 

Sworn Statement and Affidavit 
 
I swear that I have read each of the above questions and the answers that I have given are true and correct to the best of 
my knowledge and that I meet the qualifications and conditions set forth in La. R.S. 26:80 and 26:280. I consent to this 

information being shared with the Louisiana State Police for video poker licensing purposes. 
 

_______________________________         __________________              _____________________________________ 
Print Owner/Officer/Member Name    Title              Signature of Owner/Officer/Member 
 
_______________________________ 
Date 

 

Notary  

 

Sworn to and subscribed to me on this ________day of ____________, 20______, in the parish/county of 

___________________________________, State of ________________________________ 

_________________________________              _________________________________ 
                             Name of Notary Public                                                       Signature of Notary Public  
 

Office Use 
Only 

Process by: Date Submitted: Approval By & Date: 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 



Revised 2/2022 

 
 

ATN:          SID: 

 

 

  
AGENCY, BUSINESS OR INDIVIDUAL NAME 

 

 

MAILING ADDRESS 

 

 

CITY    STATE   ZIP CODE 

 

 

 

APPLICANT NAME:_______________________________________     DATE OF BIRTH: __________________  

 

RACE:__________   SEX:__________   HEIGHT:_____________    WEIGHT:____________  

 

HAIR COLOR:_____________  EYE COLOR:_____________     BIRTH STATE:_________________________ 

   

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:_________________________ DRIVER LICENSE/ID:___________________ 

 

CRIMINAL HISTORY DETERMINATION 

 

RAPSHEET ATTACHED 

RESPONSE BELOW 

 

ATN and SID# FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY  

RAPSHEET DISCLOSURE  

BUREAU OF CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION AND INFORMATION 

P.O. BOX 66614 (MAIL SLIP A-6) 

BATON ROUGE, LA 70896 

NOTICE: The response to your request for a criminal history check is based on a review of the State of 

Louisiana’s criminal history records database as is available at the time of request. This does not preclude 

the possible existence of an arrest or conviction information not available in our database.  

 

ALL INFORMATION RELEASED MUST REMAIN STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL AND ONLY THOSE 

AUTHORIZED BY LAW TO RECEIVE THIS INFORMATION MAY SUBMIT A REQUEST. 

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE: (For Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information Use Only) 

NOTICE: 

PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE 

INFORMATION, EXCLUDING 

ADMINISTRATORS OR AUTHORIZED 

PERSONS SIGNATURE. 

 

INCOMPLETE FORMS WILL NOT BE 

PROCESSED. 



BACKGROUND CHECK AUTHORIZATION FORM - ATC 

Louisiana State Police 
Bureau of Criminal Identification and Information 

P.O. Box 66614 (Mail Slip A-6) 
Baton Rouge, LA  70896 

           

Acceptable forms of payment include:  Cashier Check, Business Check with pre-printed business name or Money Order 
Credit Card payments are accepted when paying in person at Louisiana State Police Headquarters 

**FORMS MUST BE FILLED OUT IN INK AND BE REVIEWED BY SUBMITTING AGENCY/INDIVIDUAL FOR ACCURACY** 

****FINGERPRINTS ARE NECESSARY FOR A POSITIVE IDENTIFICATION**** 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

****PLEASE PRINT**** 
 

________________________________________    _____________________________________ 
AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUAL                    AGENCY, FACILITY AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE OR INDIVIDUAL
  

________________________________________ _____________________________________ 
MAILING ADDRESS      SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE/INDIVIDUAL 
  

_________________________________________ (_______)___________________________   
CITY                STATE                       ZIP CODE AGENCY, FACILITY OR INDIVIDUAL PHONE NUMBER 

                
       AGENCY OR FACILITY E-MAIL ADDRESS 

 

Request For:       

 

   X       LOUISIANA ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO CONTROL – LA920980Z (ATC) 
 
                    
                                                                             

 
 
APPLICANTS FULL NAME: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 ****PRINT – USE INK****    LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
*INCLUDE MAIDEN NAME & PREVIOUS MARRIED NAMES BELOW IF APPLICABLE: 
 
 ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 *LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
 
_______________________________________________________________________________ 
 *LAST        FIRST   MIDDLE 
 
 
APPLICANTS SOCIAL SECURITY # __________- __________ - __________           
 
 
DATE OF BIRTH: ______ / ______ / ______                               RACE ______     SEX ______ 
 
 
DRIVERS LICENSE or ID #___________________________________        STATE   _______     
 
 
POSITION or LICENSE APPLIED FOR ___________________________________________ 
 
 
APPLICANTS SIGNATURE: _____________________________________________________ 
 
 
APPLICANTS PHONE NUMBER: _________________________________________________ 
 
 
 

AUTHORIZATION TO DISCLOSE CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS INFORMATION 

By my signature above, I hereby authorize the Louisiana State Police to release all pertinent criminal record information maintained in their files, other 
states files, or the FBI files (if applicable) which may confirm or deny my eligibility with the facility or agency named above. Pursuant to Title 28, C.F.R., 
Section 16.34, officials making the determination of suitability for licensing or employment shall provide the opportunity to complete, or challenge the 
accuracy of, the information contained in the FBI identification record. 
DPSSP 6696 (ATC)         Revised 6/8/2022 
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CRIMES OFVIOLENCES 

 
A “Crime of Violence” as defined in La. R.S. 14.2B includes any crimes listed below. If you have been convicted of 

any of the felonies listed below, you shall be disqualified for an alcoholic beverage permit. 
 
(1) Solicitation for murder. 
(2) First degree murder. 
(3) Second degree murder. 
(4) Manslaughter. 
(5) Aggravated battery. 
(6) Second degree battery. 
(7) Aggravated assault. 
(8) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(9) Aggravated or first degree rape. 
(10) Forcible or second degree rape. 
(11) Simple or third degree rape. 
(12) Sexual battery. 
(13) Second degree sexual battery. 
(14) Intentional exposure to AIDS virus. 
(15) Aggravated kidnapping. 
(16) Second degree kidnapping. 
(17) Simple kidnapping. 
(18) Aggravated arson. 
(19) Aggravated criminal damage to property. 
(20) Aggravated burglary. 
(21) Armed robbery. 
(22) First degree robbery. 
(23) Simple robbery. 
(24) Purse snatching. 
(25) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(26) Assault by drive-by shooting. 
(27) Aggravated crime against nature. 
(28) Carjacking. 
(29) Repealed by Acts 2017, No. 281, §3. 
(30) Terrorism. 
(31) Aggravated second degree battery. 
(32) Aggravated assault upon a peace officer. 
(33) Aggravated assault with a firearm. 
(34) Armed robbery; use of firearm; additional penalty. 
(35) Second degree robbery. 
(36) Disarming of a peace officer. 
(37) Stalking. 
(38) Second degree cruelty to juveniles. 
(39) Aggravated flight from an officer. 
(40) Repealed by Acts 2014, No. 602, §7, eff. June 12, 

2014. 
(41) Battery of a police officer. 
(42) Trafficking of children for sexual purposes. 
(43) Human trafficking. 
(44) Home invasion. 
(45) Domestic abuse aggravated assault. 

(46) Vehicular homicide, when the operator's blood 
alcohol concentration exceeds 0.20 percent by 
weight based on grams of alcohol per one 
hundred cubic centimeters of blood. 

(47) Aggravated assault upon a dating partner. 
(48) Domestic abuse battery punishable under R.S. 

14:35.3(M)(2) or (N). 
(49) Battery of a dating partner punishable under R.S. 

14:34.9(L)(2) or (M). 
(50) Violation of a protective order if the violation 

involves a battery or any crime of violence as 
defined by this Subsection against the person for 
whose benefit the protective order is in effect. 

(51) Criminal abortion. 
(52) First degree feticide. 
(53) Second degree feticide. 
(54) Third degree feticide. 
(55) Aggravated criminal abortion by dismemberment. 
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ELECTRONIC FINGERPRINT CERTIFICATION FORM 
 
Notice: In lieu of submitting fingerprint cards, Applicants for Alcohol or Tobacco permits may complete electronic 
fingerprints at the Louisiana State Police Headquarter, located at 7919 Independence Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70806. 
Applicants completing electronic fingerprints is required to remit the additional electronic submission fee and this 
completed form to the ATC. 

 
**** IF APPLICANT SUBMITTED FINGERPRINTS ELECTRONICALLY**** 

 
Please submit: 

ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION FEE: $10.00  
 
SUBMIT    LOUISIANA OFFICE OF ALCOHOL TOBACCO CONTROL 
CERTIFICATION  7979 INDEPENDENCE BLVD., SUITE 101 
FORM:    BATON ROUGE, LA 70806 
    
SUBMIT FEE TO LSP: $10.00 for electronic submission of fingerprints directly to Louisiana State Police  

 
***Money Orders or Cashier’s Check ONLY.  

**This fee is in addition to the background processing fee of $39.25 
 
WHEN TO SUBMIT: If applicant submit fingerprints electronically, a complete copy of this certification form must 

be submitted with application. ATC will not process the application without verification that all 
required fingerprints have been submitted.  

 
 
 

I, _______________________________________________ (print name), hereby certify that I am applying for 

an alcoholic beverage permit with the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC), that I have 

submitted my fingerprints electronically at an office provided by Louisiana State Police (LSP), and that I have 

submitted the necessary authorization form to allow ATC to receive the results of my criminal background 

report from the FBI and LSP as mandated by La R.S. 26:80 and La. R.S. 26:280.  

 

 
_______________________________________________  ____________________________________________ 
Applicant’s Signature      Date of Fingerprint Submission 
 
 
_______________________________________________  ____________________________________________ 
Signature of Employee Administering Fingerprints   Print Name of Employee  
 
 

_________________________________________________________________________ 
Address of Location where Fingerprints were submitted 
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