CHANGE OF MEMBERS/SHAREHOLDERS/OFFICERS
INSTRUCTIONS

July 6, 2014

Alcoholic beverage permits are not transferrable, assignable or heritable. All permits must be
returned to the office of alcohol and tobacco control within five days of closure.

If the permit holder is a corporation or limited liability company, the permit holder shall notify the

office of alcohol and tobacco control of any chandges in the officers, directors, managers,

shareholders, members or persons previously qualified to conduct or manage the business

within fifteen days of the date of such changes. The notification shall include the documents:

% Meeting minutes detailing the stock ownership or membership transfers and clearly listing
the current ownership interests (percentages).
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% Meeting minutes appointing new officers, directors and/or board members and listing each
appointee’stitle.

“ Resignation letters for all resigning officers and/or directors.
< Act/Bill of Sale of the stock/membership transfers.

% Schedule A form must be completed and submitted for each new officer, member, director,

manager and/or shareholder. (Schedule A form is available on our website
www.atc.la.gov under “permits” then “alcohol applications” then “supplemental
documents.”

s A color copy of a current driver's license for each new officer, director, shareholder,
member and/or manager.

% An amended lease (if licensed premises is not owned by the permit holder) signed by the
new officers or members if 100% of the ownership interest is transferred.
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Proof that the local licensing authority has been notified of all ownership changes.
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Mailing Address if different from Location Address.

s 2 fingerprint cards, applicable fees and authorization and disclosure forms for each new
officer, director, shareholder, and/or member owning more than 5% interest in the
business.

0 2 sets of Fingerprint Cards (can be obtained from ATC, Louisiana State Police or
your local police department or sheriff’s office)



Fingerprint Submission Certification form for ATC, if submitting fingerprints
electronically at an authorized location. (This form is available on our website
under “permits” then “alcohol applications” then “supplemental documents”).

Authorization and Disclosure forms are utilized to request and obtain criminal
history information. Please ensure that each form is filled out correctly and
completely. Forms must be typed or printed, excluding signatures. (These forms
are available on our website under “permits” then “alcohol applications” then
“supplemental documents”).

If you currently hold a valid permit with ATC and have submitted prints within the
last 5 years, you are not required to submit fingerprints; however, our office must
be provided with the permit number or business name of the aforementioned
current permit.

Fingerprint Fees and Acceptable Forms of Payment: The fee is $38.00 per request

for state criminal history checks. Fees must be in the form of a money order,
cashier's check, or business checks made payable to: Louisiana Department of
Public Safety or Louisiana State Police

Electronic Fingerprint Submission: If an applicant decides to get electronic

fingerprints completed at the State Police Headquarters in Baton Rouge, an
additional and separate $10.00 fee is required. Each applicant must provide a valid
picture form of identification at the time of fingerprinting.
= If you submit fingerprints electronically, you must provide ATC with the
electronic fingerprint submission certification form. (This form is available
on our website under “permits” then *“alcohol applications” then
“supplemental documents”).

«» If a corporation or LLC is acquiring an ownership interest in the corporation or LLC that
holds the alcoholic beverage permit, then submit the following:
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Copies of the updated corporate charter filed with the Secretary of State and
articles of incorporation.

Schedule A for all officers, members, shareholders, directors and/or managers of
the acquiring corporation or LLC

Fingerprints for all officers, members, shareholders and/or directors of the
acquiring corporation or LLC

State and local tax clearances for the acquiring corporationor LLC



